Library Cards

A library card is available free of charge to all individuals who show proof of residency within our service area. Library Service Area changes.

Library Card Application (PDF) - Print and bring to library with your proof of residency.

Acceptable proof of residency:

  • City or township tax bill
  • Drivers license with local address
  • Lease agreement
  • Utility bill with your local address - power, water, cable

horizontal rule purple

Grace A Dow Memorial Library Service Areas

Beginning September 1, 2019 

  • City of Midland
  • Edenville Township
  • Greendale Township
  • Homer Township
  • Hope Township
  • Ingersoll Township
  • Jerome Township
  • Larkin Township
  • Lee Township
  • Lincoln Township
  • Midland Township
  • Mills Township
  • Mt. Haley Township
Map of library service areas


If you do not live in an area that pays taxes to fund the Grace A. Dow Memorial Library your Library card will expire September 1, 2019.

Michigan Library Law states that all Michigan residents are to have access to Library Services.  If you live in an area that does not pay taxes towards the Grace A. Dow Library, check with your township supervisor or local municipality to identify the library system it funds.

Patrons outside of our legal service will still have the following available:

  •  Attend any of our programs
  • Enjoy our materials while visiting the Library
  • Request our materials through MeLCat from your home library

Service Areas for Neighboring Libraries

Bay County Library System

  •  All Bay Country residents

Public Libraries of Saginaw

  • City of Saginaw, City of Zilwaukee, Buena Vista, Carrollton, James, Kochville, Saginaw Township, Tittabawasee, and Zilwaukee Townships

Coleman Area Library

  • City of Coleman, Geneva Township, Warren Township

Howe Memorial Library

  • Jasper Township, Porter Township

Non-Resident Library Cards for the Grace A. Dow Memorial Library

Still missing what the Grace A. Dow has to offer? Consider purchasing a library card.  A one-year membership to all the materials, electronic resources and databases is available for $75 (per household) through December 2019. It will increase to $125 in January 2020 to better match what legal service area residents pay in taxes.