Computer Classes

horizontal rule thick thin

TABLET USERS HELP


Do you need help using your tablet? Have you bought a new device? The Reference Librarians can work personally with you to help you learn how to use your Android, Kindle or Apple device.  
To make an appointment, please call the Reference desk at 989-837-3449.

March Computer Classes

Call 837-3449 or stop by the Reference Desk to register beginning Friday March 1 to sign up.
Classes will be held in the computer lab in the lower level of the library.

More with Excel

Tuesday March 19, 10:00 AM
Learn about using charts and graphs, conditional formulas, and pivot tables in Excel.

Word: Photos and Fonts 

Wednesday, March 20, 2:30 pm
Make your Microsoft Word documents more attractive and useful by adding illustrations! Use WordArt, graphics, symbols, borders & color to liven up your documents.

Microsoft PowerPoint

Monday, March 25, 1:30 PM
Learn how to create slides, add images and text, animate objects, view and print your presentation, and work with themes and SmartArt.

Word: Using Tables

Wednesday, March 27, 2:30 pm 
Information in Word can be organized in table grids to make it more readable. Learn how to create, edit, and change the appearance of tables in Word.

horizontal rule thick thin

April Computer Classes

Call 837-3449 or stop by the Reference Desk to register beginning Monday April 1 to sign up.

eBooks and More

Tuesday, April 9, 10:00 AM
Tuesday, April 16, 7:00 PM 

Bring your device and fill it up with eBooks, audiobooks, and more.

Windows 10 

Wednesday, April 10, 2:30 PM
Learn to use your Windows 10 computer, locate files, make it easier to use, and more.

Gmail 

Wednesday, April 17, 2:30 PM
Learn the essentials of Google's email service:  read and respond to a message, compose a message, and organize using folders and labels.

Google Maps

Wednesday, April 24, at 10 am    
Learn how to use Google Maps and Street View to plan travel routes, locate businesses, check traffic, and explore the world.

Sign up to receive the Library Calendar in your email for more information on upcoming sessions.