Holiday Schedule

Download Midland's New free waste and recycling app

2019 Holiday Collection Schedule

DPS doubles refuse and recycling runs on the day before or after a recognized holiday, as indicated below. This allows the rest of the week’s refuse and recycling pickup to remain on their regularly scheduled collection day.

Holiday
Date 2019
Collection Date 2019
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Tuesday, May 28,2019
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
Labor Day
Monday, September 2 ,2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Friday after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Thursday, January 2, 2020