Teen Programs

Make It & Take It (Ages 13 and up)

 Wednesday, November 13 - Painted Ornament

   2 - 4 PM    &
   6 - 8 PM
In the Orchard Room
We’ll provide the materials, you bring your creativity! This free, drop-in crafting class happens every 2nd Wednesday. While supplies last.

TEEN ADVISORY GROUP (Ages 12-18)

Saturday, November 9

   1 - 2 PM
In the Maker Space
Help us plan activities especially for teens and earn volunteer hours too! TAG meets the 2nd Saturday of the month at 1:00pm.

Free Movies

In the Auditorium

Friday, October 25,  6:30 PM - Thor (PG-13)

Friday, November 1, 6:30 PM  - The Avengers (PG-13)
Saturday, November 2, 2:00 PM - Coco (PG)

Friday, November 8, 6:30 PM  - Iron Man 3 (PG-13)

Friday, November 15, 6:30 PM  - Thor: Dark World (PG-13)

Friday, November 22, 6:30 PM  - Captain America: The Winter Soldier (PG-13)

Friday, December 6, 6:30 PM - Guardians of the Galaxy (PG-13)

Friday, December 13 6:30 PM - Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 (PG-13)



FREE KINDLE eREADER LENDING

  • The library has Kindles available for check out for use by patrons ages 6 to 17.
  • Kindle eReaders must be checked out on the parent's or legal guardian's library card.
  • Kindles can be loaded with up to four OverDrive titles with a checkout period of three weeks.
  • For more information about borrowing a Kindle, the policies, and FAQ, contact the Youth Services at 989-837-3466.

Click here for the Kindle eReader CHECKOUT INFORMATION, POLICIES, AND FAQS (PDF)